The Liebster Blog Award

Posted: March 13, 2013 in Blog Awards
Tags: , , , , , , ,

liebster2

Thank you belowrance for nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award!

When I first saw her message/nomination I didn’t really know what it is was, but I saw the word AWARD and that was enough, ha.

What is the “Liebster Blog Award?”
It is an award given to up and coming bloggers, which reputedly started in Germany. “Liebster” is German for “favorite”, so in a way this award is the “favorite blog award” as another blogger put it. You receive this award from a fellow blogger that feels your blog is both worthy & important to them. If you receive this award, here are the steps to follow:

  1. Nominate anywhere from 3-11 blogs/bloggers (You can choose. 3-5 is most popular)
  2. The bloggers awarded must have less than 300 followers.
  3. Answer the 11 questions asked of you by your nominator
  4. Pose 11 questions for your nominees

Participation is completely voluntary and is not limited to any genre or writing for that matter. Basically, the blog can be about anything and simply has to be one that you feel is worthy and that you would like to give recognition to by passing it on.

This image kind of explains it…other bloggers with the award:

liebster-blog-award

So I’m going to answer the questions belowrance asked me and then I’ll nominate my 11 bloggers and leave them 11 questions. Good thing they weren’t math questions, ha.

My questions for you:

1. How did you feel when you got your first follower? Or realized other people were reading your words?

Answer: It felt great. It’s nice to know that your likes and thoughts are worth following.

2. I am a car concert superstar (aka I belt out songs in the car with no one around), what is your song of choice when you are a car concert superstar?

Answer: I do not discriminate. Each song I hear has an equal opportunity to be blessed by what I alone think is a beautiful voice.

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Answer: There’s many places I’d like to go. So to list a few would be Italy, England, Ireland, Brazil, Japan, Australia, and Greece. In the U.S. I’d like to go to New York, San Francisco, Las Vegas, and somewhere in the mid-west dominated my mother nature.

4. If you had to rush out of your house and only take one item with you, what would it be?

Answer: I guess it would have to be my wheelchair now, ha.

5. What is your favorite baseball team?

Answer: The Atlanta Braves. Years ago they were the only team in the southeast and I’ll stay loyal 🙂

6. Have you ever had a dance party when no one else was around? (yes, I have done this… actually it happens a lot in my house)

Answer: Oh for sure. I take pride in not taking myself seriously and if I want to shake what my momma gave me, I do just that.

7. What is your favorite season?

Answer: Probably right in between spring and summer. Not too cold and not too hot….so Sprummer.

8. What is the best concert you’ve ever been to?

Answer: Hmm, well it probably wasn’t the best ever, but I emotionally needed it and live music can heal the soul. It was Jimmy Eat World at the House of Blues. Small, intimate, just right.

9. If you could be granted one wish, what would it be?

Answer: Universal Peace. This would grant us freedom from our worries, which in turn effects so many other areas of our lives.

10. If you could switch professions tomorrow, what would you do?

Answer: I think something with kids. They are usually brutally and/or beautifully honest and just seem to want to have fun first.

11. Coke or Pepsi? (If you say Pepsi, we will not be friends.)

Answer: Ha, how dare you Brooke. I still say Coke despite your warning.

I chose 11 nominees because I couldn’t limit myself to any less, ha. I barely sifted it to 11. Luckily some of my favs had over 300 members 🙂

Ok, here are my chosen 11 and their designated 11 questions:

GRENADINE

CHATTYOWL

LilMissSyn

ღ think. speak. tryst. ღ

Bonding Tool

Fashion Sky Fall

chaotiqual

Women Warriors!

North to South

WordMusing

shift

1. When you are driving do you prefer windows or A/C?

2. What brought you to WordPress?

3. Do you bless people after they sneeze?

4. Are you a morning person?

5. What is a favorite movie of yours?

6. Where would you live if you could pick any place?

7. Do you believe in God and/or practice a certain religion?

8. What kind of grades did you make in school?

9. What is one of your favorite songs?

10. When I’m riding or driving in a car I lean more towards music than conversation. Are you more for music or conversation?

11. Do you believe in true love?

thumbnail2

Comments
  1. Chatty Owl says:

    It was nice to read your answers! Little details say so much about the person. Once again, thank you for thinking about my blog, dear 🙂

  2. Well, hello you!! Thank you darling.. such an honor!! Tryst & I are always flattered when accepting an award for the words on our pages!! I’m finally out of my ‘hole’ that I’ve been couped up in the last few days!! Tryst was beginning to think I had jumped ship.. sheesh.. lots of catching up to do!!

    Anyway, I am happy to be here!! I have a shit ton of catching up to do.. my e-mail is overflowing!! I have posts to publish, comments to answer, emails to reply to, poems to finish writing, and updates are in order on Tryst too.. how will I ever find the time?

    It’s a good thing I have wonderful people like you to write with, talk to, connect with, and share our life wisdoms with! Don’t know what I’d do without you!! XOXO

    Thank you for this!! Thank you so much!! ~Jen

    • Rahburt says:

      Hello you! You’re welcome, it is my pleasure. Are you and Tryst 2 different people or just 2 different personalities? Just to clarify :). Glad you escaped your hole!
      And I hear you, unplugging for a few days ensures a backup of messages. It starts to become work, ha. But I guess that’s a pretty good problem huh. It means you were missed ;).
      Well just know there’s no rush on this. This is more of me informing you that you and your blog are appreciated! Btw I’m a fan of your free XOXOs 🙂

      • Ha.. No. Tryst is me, my blog, my little world I created. I don’t have MPD either, (multiple personality disorder) so don’t be scared!! I just refer to Tryst as the family that it has become, or the little place that we all hang out and talk. I like to play with words and be creative, so when I say things like, I love ya and so does Tryst, it’s still just me but Tryst is a family too and now you’re part of it!! Yay!!

        As for the e-mails, ogmyfrickingod, yes, I said frickin god… I have over 600 in just a few days!! I’m in over my head!! ((Said in my cutest girly voice…)) I dearly love my readers, and I also follow and read a lot as well. I have a few fav’s that are so close to my heart that I always must read, so no matter how backed up I get, my fav’s stay in my in box till I can get to them!

        As for the xx’s & oo’s… I have been told that, the average person, needs at least 12 hugs per day to maintain a healthy level & balanced sense of happiness in their life. I think it sounds about right! Who doesn’t want hugs? 🙂

      • Rahburt says:

        Haha, phew. That’s what I thought, but you know what happens sometimes when you assume :). And I love your wordplay. Bring it on! I like to do the same with those poor defenseless little things. Haha, 600! What a tall order. I admire the fact that you take the time to respond to all your followers, admirers and Tryst family. I heard the voice and it was pretty cute ;). DANG 12 hugs?!? I am 1 unhealthy and imbalanced man then, ha. Keep those digital ones coming then, it’s for my health!

      • Make sure you shoot for your hug quota today!! XO

      • I know right!?! 12 hugs seems like lots.. I’m not getting enough either!! Shit.. we better do something about this, huh? Make a sign and carry it or something…………….. no, that’s ridiculous!! Ha!! Maybe just really appreciate the hugs we do get then!! 🙂 wink

      • Rahburt says:

        Haha, I shoot for it, but I always seem to miss. And I think the sign is a good idea. Maybe something a little more subtle though, like a T-shirt 🙂 If my hugs were animals, they’d be endangered, ha.

  3. Congrats and many thanks 🙂

  4. Congratulations! 🙂

  5. Congrats Robert! I am so honored to see myself at the top of your list! 🙂

  6. Chatty Owl says:

    Sorry for not doing this yesterday, but today first thing on my mind was to tip toe to your blog and answer 🙂
    1. I like windows open. Yes, if its winter, then i have no choice but to use a/c, but there is nothing more pleasing than the feel of the breeze.. Must be because of my free owl-y spirit 🙂
    2. I honestly cant remember. I was looking for a different venue to blabber in, and I think google just directed me here. I wrote before i started posting here.
    3. Ummm yes i do 🙂 i even say that to strangers in the street or on the train, if the moment is right. Very often it led to interesting conversations over coffee!
    4. Yes, very. I wake up at 5-6 in the morning. But then again, there are nights that i suffer from terrible insomnia, so i guess i should blame the amounts of coffee i drink too!
    5. Hmmm difficult to pick one. I dont like mainstream hollywood nonsense. I think few of my favourite ones are Amelie, Closer, Matchpoint and anything by Woody Allen.
    6. Somewhere in South America.
    7. I dont.
    8. I finished school with maximum best and was a proper book worm type!
    9. My favourites change from time to time. Right now Im hooked up on Lykke Li. Especially her song “Jerome”. Check it out! http://youtu.be/EJJ-PqkbfWM
    10. Hmmm thats a tough one. I hardly ever drive, im more often on the passenger’s seat. But if you mean a car in general.. Hmm. I guess music too. It has something very overpowering when it comes to driving whilst listening. Especially windows open 😉
    11. Id rather not answer this :):)

    • Rahburt says:

      Don’t apologize! It’s fine :). Haha, cute…thanks for tip toeing here. I’m honored you care enough to.
      1. Good. I’m right there with you. A/C makes me feel claustrophobic or something, it’s artificial. I want the real deal too.
      3. I thinkthat means you are nice and thoughtful. And look at you macking through your sneeze blessings, ha.
      4. Stop drinking coffee at night, ha
      8. Ha, a nerd. Nice 🙂
      9. I like, thanks. I like this 1 by her: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=upnTg2GPgTM
      10. Exactly :). Windows and music is a winning combination.
      11. haha, ok! 🙂

  7. LilMissSyn says:

    This is sooo exciting. I have no clue how to repost or answer or post to others though.. guide me Jedi Master.. I am just a simple padawan. I am going to try and figure it out. Thank you soo much. I can’t believe people actually read my brain.

  8. LilMissSyn says:

    I’m following the Owl’s cue…truth is I just like to watch her from behind 😀

    1. This is hilarious. I have artificial air. If I could I would heat my house with wood stove and never have AC on.. so in the car it’s windows all the way!

    2. I read someone’s blog and I thought, hey that would be perfect for my brain.

    3. Yes I do. I dunno why, but I do.

    4. I am if you enjoy a Dragon-esque type of Attitude. – that’s a heavy no dripped in sarcasm

    5. I don’t do favorite listings. It’s too limiting.

    6. Somewhere in Europe

    7. I believe in the power of the Universe.

    8. HA! School? People still do that? I couldn’t tell you. A year of college at some point. 1/2 year Uni some other point. Grade 10 or 11 at high school. Totally finished that grade school thing – that I know.

    9. Again that whole fav thing.. but right now Inner Ninja is heavy in my rotation.

    10. Well I’m usually alone and it’s always during the time where I am going from Super Worker to Super Mom or vis -a- versa… and it’s all about the music to get me in the zone. When people are in the car I chit chat. Unless it’s morning, then see 4 as to why I don’t.

    11. I’m afraid I can not answer this question because I do not understand the definition of true love as it pertains to you, but i would love to hear about it 🙂

    • Rahburt says:

      HA, what am I going to do with you?!
      3. It’s because your polite and didn’t even know it 🙂
      4. We’d be good morning buddies, ha
      5. I don’t either! ha. That’s why I specifically said “a” favorite, not “the” favorite 😀
      8. Ha, I was just trying to determine if you were a bookworm or could care less.
      9. There you answered this one…good lilmisssyn
      10. Ugh, you literal thing you. I’ll tell you some how or some way ;). But really I wanted to hear your view on this free from if I did or didn’t or what I thought it was.

      I think we would definitely argue back and forth. In a fun way of course.

  9. Thank you Robert for thinking of me for this award, so kind of you! 🙂 But I’m going to have to decline in accepting, because I made a decision a while back that I wouldn’t participate in blog awards, I just find the whole process way too time consuming! Running a blog takes up most of my spare time, and trying to fit in any more is just near impossible for me. If I had one of these a year I’d be happy to participate, but I’ve had quite a lot offered, and it’s a little overwhelming! This post I did a while back may help explain why. http://wordmusing.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/a-thank-you-for-the-nominations/ I do have a message in my sidebar about it, but I think it may actually look like an award – not very helpful, may have to create another one! But thank you again Robert, I do really appreciate the giving of the award and all your time you’ve put into it!
    Suzy 😀

    • Rahburt says:

      No problem :). And that’s ok, I totally get it and agree. I may even adopt your stance on them too, ha. Thanks for taking the time to respond to tell me this Suzy!

  10. […] Yaaay, I’ve won an award! I would like to thank the ‘WordPress Academy’, my dog Oscar, my cat Oscar2, my mum and the lollipop lady for taking up the challenge of teaching me how to smile and be gracious in the mornings, good luck to her on that one. Many thanks also to Rahburt for nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award. I’m stoked!:) […]

  11. Jessica says:

    Still working on it… Congrats yourself! 😉

  12. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Would Love To Hear What You Think