Arrows Waiting To Fly

Posted: December 2, 2013 in Relationships & Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

hopeI saw this last night and had to share it. This is such an empowering way to look at the trails and pain that we go through. Having this train of thought allows us to tap into one of the most powerful sources of strength that we have access to…HOPE. Hope in my opinion is one of the most important tools that we have to turn our dreams and aspirations into reality. Our dreams are the seed and hope is the water. I know what hope has allowed me to accomplish to this point, and I plan on fueling my tank with it’s bottomless reservoir till the end. So next time you feel the weight of your struggles pulling at you, stay hopeful that it will soon release you and send you flying towards greatness.

Comments
  1. Quantamama says:

    I like the sign and I’m excited to fly.

    But this one made me giggle with joy!
    “Our dreams are the seed and hope is the water.” This is beautiful, Robert, and exciting, because life, in this metaphor is a whole lotta fertilizer!!! (And it feels like I’ve had plenty dropped off on me.) Smells like crap, got to work hard to shovel it around and mix it all in, but you add good seeds and an abundance of water and beauty blooms.

    • Rahburt says:

      So glad you saw and chose that line. It makes me smile knowing it had a positive impact on you :). Uour comment did the same for me. And I hear you Quantamama on the fertilizer metaphor. Life sometimes definitely feels like how you described. Too bad life isn’t like a chia pet and we just add water :).

  2. Sam Han says:

    great philosophy! I’m ready to be launched too πŸ˜€

  3. absolutely correct!

  4. ashadeofpen says:

    Very inspiring post…it is posts like these which makes WP such a wonderful camp to hang out πŸ™‚ indeed..hope moves mountains.. πŸ™‚

    • Rahburt says:

      Thank you Shruti bunny. Glad you stopped in to read it :). It can do great things, but no one says those things will happen fast.

      • ashadeofpen says:

        oh obviously the wait game is the acid test but when you are hard rooted to believe that it will happen…you just enjoy the walk which makes ti easy on the time…sometimes i wonder if god was really happy when he was working on me πŸ™‚

      • Rahburt says:

        Acid test, what a great way to put it. Yeah, I agree it should be that way, but sometimes doubt creeps in. Haha, that’s awesome. You do seem pretty peppy πŸ™‚

      • ashadeofpen says:

        oh absolutely…i have my days too..when I just do not feel like being my happy self…but then it doesn’t lasts for too long πŸ™‚ and i like the rhythm of the words “pretty peppy”…will use it in one of my poems πŸ™‚

      • Rahburt says:

        Me and happy people get along well :). I like how you put that, “rhythm of the words”. You are one smooth bunny.

      • ashadeofpen says:

        then we are sure to enjoy this fabulous ride for a long long time to come πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and its just the big start of monday here and ur compliment makes me smile a li’l broader charmer πŸ™‚

      • Rahburt says:

        Sounds superb :). Glad I my hatter ways could add a little hop to your day πŸ˜‰

      • ashadeofpen says:

        a little weary again…what is it about Monday that just puts people on edge..I will make a calendar with no space for mondays πŸ˜›

  5. Chaotiqual says:

    Reblogged this on chaotiqual and commented:
    Reminds me of my favourite quote at the moment…β€œI don’t want to get married, I want to stay single and let my hair flow in the wind as I ride through the glen firing arrows into the sunset…” Great feeling riding through the glen… πŸ™‚ You’re an inspiration, stay strong.

    • Rahburt says:

      You’re too kind for reblogging. I appreciate it and I’m flattered. Makes me happy knowing others get something from my posts. Is that a quote from the movie “Brave”?

      • Chaotiqual says:

        You’re welcome πŸ™‚ and yes the quote is from “Brave”. It’s a funny, light-hearted movie but with wonderful message about a mother’s love…a fiery redhead and arrows, oh and bears. πŸ™‚

      • Rahburt says:

        Haha, I could hear her accent as you said that. Do you have red hair too?

      • Chaotiqual says:

        No I don’t have red hair however I do believe I may have been a redhead in another life. πŸ˜‰

      • Rahburt says:

        You could always make it red πŸ™‚

      • Chaotiqual says:

        I suppose that’s a thought, then I could become the first redheaded saint, even if it is from a bottle. πŸ˜‰

      • Rahburt says:

        haha, two birds with one bottle of hair dye πŸ™‚

      • Chaotiqual says:

        Actually, one bird – a bottled red. πŸ˜‰ What I meant to say was that I could be the first redheaded AUSTRALIAN saint…I have a patron saint though, St Brigid of Ireland, a real redhead and she is known as breo-saighit, a fiery arrow. Enough said. πŸ™‚

      • Rahburt says:

        ha, fine fine miss technical. thanks for the knowledge though πŸ™‚
        One of Goddess Brigid’s most ancient of folkloric names is BREO-SAIGHIT (alternatively spelled Breo-Saighead, Breo-Saigit and Breo-Saiget), meaning “fiery arrow.” Within the name BREO-SAIGHIT is Her attribute of Divine Justice, Punishment and Retribution.

      • Chaotiqual says:

        Told you I was a redhead in another life, fiery and straight to the point. “Her attribute of Divine Justice, Punishment and Retribution.” – my ‘redeeming’ qualities are no longer a secret, bah humbug! πŸ˜‰

      • Rahburt says:

        Haha, well i think i won’t forget it this time. i have your fiery ways. well it’s still kind of a secret unless others read this too πŸ˜‰

      • Chaotiqual says:

        Your secret is safe with me, I won’t tell a soul. πŸ™‚

      • Rahburt says:

        yessss πŸ™‚

  6. Deb says:

    Great message to read before the start of my day…thank you! πŸ™‚

  7. shianwrites says:

    Beautiful message! Thank you

  8. Wade Venden says:

    I really like what you are doing here – keep up the good work and keep delivering the inspiration!

  9. That’s a great perspective.

    So what could we do when we are faced with challenges to align ourselves with this perspective of an arrow being pulled back? Do we see ourselves as the arrow or the string?

    Shakti

    • Rahburt says:

      Thank you Shakti!

      I’d like to think we are the arrow. This is because the string can go only so far when you release, but the arrow however soars much further πŸ™‚

  10. nice! that is encouraging! I have been pulled backwards lately!

  11. @kybedard says:

    Really inspiring..great philosophy!! Awesome!

  12. Jen says:

    Hope.

    I love it.

    XO

  13. aFrankAngle says:

    Thought I’d stop for a quick hello. Meanwhile, this reminds me of one of my favorite sayings …. Time flies like an arrow …. Fruit flies like a banana.

  14. I have a bit of a love hate relationship with hope! 😐 This quote sounds a lot like something my mum used to say to me a very long time ago, she was a great encourager, not just to me, but to a lot of people she knew who were going through some pretty heavy times. Some days I’d agree with her, but other days I’d get quite annoyed, which makes me feel a little sad now. But it’s not always easy when you’re suffering a lot to really believe in something like this. It can seem like the rest of the world is whizzing by, getting everything they want when you are not anywhere near what you need! I feel hoping has let me down a lot in my life – really badly sometimes, but despite that I’m very aware that none of us can give up on hope, because without it absolutely nothing would ever happen. Even if it’s as simple as deciding to get up earlier than you usually do in the morning, you have to have some kind of hope you will, for it even to occur! So despite the feeling of wanting to give up on hope – I can’t! πŸ˜€ And looking back on life, on some of those low times, they did appear to occur just prior to some breakthrough. You certainly learn a lot in dark times, much more than you think you have at the time, and that in itself can be partly responsible for launching us into something far better than before. So there may be something very true to this statement. But I haven’t really had a lot of evidence of it recently. But maybe it’s because I persist in wearing those dark glasses to view my life! πŸ˜‰

    • robertmudge says:

      i totally get what you are saying. just because you have hope it doesn’t that what you are hoping for will come to fruition, and in that moment when the 2 meet it is not a hopeful situation. and it’s ok that you got annoyed with her sometimes, sometimes we just want want to sulk for a bit and don’t want or need to hear otherwise. TOTALLY AGREE with this: But it’s not always easy when you’re suffering a lot to really believe in something like this. It can seem like the rest of the world is whizzing by, getting everything they want when you are not anywhere near what you need!
      i’ve been battling with this as of late and i feel like of on my way out of my funk as i write this. hope fuels great accomplishments as well as great disappointments, but regardless it moves us. i think those dark times make us pause, reflect, appreciate and re-focus our efforts into another hopeful direction. i always hear these great inventors and athletes speaking of the countless failures before their success. i believe you are taking the needed actions when you stepped back and realized you needed to step away from wordpress and focus on your other endeavors. give hoping Suzy! πŸ™‚

  15. Terri says:

    Just wanted to say thank you for reading my blog, I’ve been meaning to thank you for a while. I’m especially flattered now that I see the upbeat nature of yours. I love the quote you put up above. It’s kind of like “things have to be bad sometimes for you to recognize the good times.” I’m going to keep that image of arrows shooting me forward in my mind and heart, going forward. Thank you. When I get my twitter account up and going, I will gladly start following you.

    • robertmudge says:

      you’re most welcome :). well i’m honored you wanted to and got around to doing it. guess what, i’m flattered now too since you think so highly of my blog, ha. i believe that is true at times. i believe we forget how good we’ve got it at times. made me smile knowing that this made a lasting impression on you, i love that. awesome, and thanks again!

  16. Your positive attitude is an inspiration! And I love the quote.

Would Love To Hear What You Think

