The Holstee Manifesto…A Lot Of Wisdom In 1 Image

Posted: April 12, 2013 in Relationships & Life, Videos-Funny, Music, Misc
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

holstee_manifesto_wp_by_kybrdgal-d302n6t

The Holstee manifesto has been an unexpected successful creation by the Brooklyn-based apparel company Holstee. The company was founded on selling sustainably sourced consumer goods, however the poster of the manifesto is now one of Holstee’s best-selling items. At one point, they sold out of it with a four-week back-order. The manifesto has been translated into 12 languages, and has been viewed an approximate 50 plus million times.

Of course my hopeless romantic self gravitated towards the line: If you are looking for the love of your life, STOP; They will be waiting for you when you start doing the things you love.

I never thought about that before. I guess I always feel this external pressure to make it happen and actively search versus doing what I love and letting it surprisingly bump into or find me.

 

Blog

Comments
  1. Tutti says:

    When I saw it first time, was really impressed! Had some rainy days ond these words rREMEMBERED me to some simple truth. It’ s so good to get these ‘heavenly’ hints and universal post it – notes – whoever the bringer is. Thanks for sharing!

    • Rahburt says:

      Yeah, I agree. I stumbled upon it the other day and thought it was great. Then I did a little research on it and I was astounded in what a movement it had created. Thanks for sharing your thanks 🙂

  2. Deb says:

    That’s a great list of positive thoughts!
    I’m fond of the 3rd one since I hear so many people looking for the right one. Once they get it through their head that when their doing what makes them happy, then they are happy, therefore enjoyable to be around. 🙂
    Keep all the positive thoughts and energy coming, Robert!

    Have a great evening and weekend! 🙂

    • Rahburt says:

      That’s the one I picked too! Also when you’re doing what makes you happy you may just bump into someone else who also enjoys just that very thing, and viola 🙂 I’ll try too! And have a great 1 yourself

  3. shianwrites says:

    ” If you are looking for the love of your life, STOP; They will be waiting for you when you start doing the things you love.” Love this!

  4. yomicfit says:

    First off, you are an inspiration & I feel so blessed to just read your story & see what wisdom you can share with me.
    Keep up your hard work and keep shining your amazing light!!
    I also used this manifesto in one of my posts and find it so deep.
    Each sentence begs for reflection on your own life.
    Anyway, bravo with your posts,
    I thank God for what you can share with others to bring love and encouragement.
    I hope you write a book or go speak at schools or just reach so many people because you have an ability to inspire the most downtrodden.

    • Rahburt says:

      You’re awesome. And it’s flattering and humbling for me to hear that you feel the way you do. Thanks so much for talking the time to read and respond the way you did. Glad you liked the manifesto also. You encourage and inspire me also with your vote of confidence in my abilities to positively influence others. Thank you!

      • yomicfit says:

        Yes yes yes- always I am reminded that God works in each of us & that “my strength Comes from The Lord.”
        When I say that over and over I can connect with His amazing strength.
        I find that the blogging community is a host to the beauty of God.
        I am sure others would also say the same- & that you make a difference 🙂
        God bless your journey

      • Rahburt says:

        Good for you :). Perhaps I’ll try that too. You are just full of kindness aren’t you. Thanks so much!

  5. GrowlTigger says:

    An inspiring and encouraging post – a great combination of an original item; some good research, simply explained; and a lovely video with art and music. Always good to visit your blog and find something thoughtful and life affirming to read or watch. 🙂

    • Rahburt says:

      You da man Paul. Thanks for taking the time to visit and write such a the thoughtful reply and noticing the small things. I appreciate the appreciation thoroughly. Always great to have you stop by.

  6. collynblake says:

    The more I read, the more I want to read! So many of your posts, echo my thoughts to my self. Love how expressive and uplifting you are outwardly. Keep it up 🙂 sorry for posting a thousand comments tonight. Just can’t seem to get enough!

    • Rahburt says:

      haha, i’m always happy to hear that i’m not the only one on my little island of thoughts. thank you for the fantastic comment and feedback. i don’t mind your comments at all 🙂

  7. […] deep thanks to the amazingly inspiring Robert Mudge for sharing this wonderful video as well as all his posts of Courage and Hope. Thank you for […]

  8. minerva says:

    Thank you so much for sharing your light and inspiring words of hope. You are a beautiful soul of light, and I am thankful for discovering your awesome writing full of courage and heart.

    I hope you are fine with me sharing this video, and crediting you and the beautiful work you do here.
    Do take good care, keep writing and stay awesome, as ever!
    Warm wishes of speedy recovery coming your way 🙂

    • Rahburt says:

      you are so kind and have a wonderful soul yourself! i hope your weekend was a great one and i’m totally ok with you sharing it :). i followed you on instagram too @p1ctureme

  9. minerva says:

    Thank you for your warmth and kindness too, my friend.
    Do take good care and have a wonderful week ahead, too 🙂

Would Love To Hear What You Think

