530505_344668045634796_1628760742_n

This can be true for so many different things. However, the first 2 that come to my mind at this moment is a relationship and a career. There are so many times where I have to remind myself not to settle on either just because it’s convenient or because I’m scared that what I want won’t come along. Fear can prevent us from acquiring greatness. Whether it be the fear of being alone or the fear of trying something new. So, I’m trying to prevent myself from making a decision out of fear in either one of these categories that I will regret later and feel as if I settled. There are too many people and opportunities out there for us to compromise our ultimate happiness.

thumbnail2

Comments
  1. shianwrites says:

    So true! Though sometimes it’s easier said than done.

  2. Rahburt says:

    Aaaaagreed. I have to remind myself of this whenever I realize I’m about to make a decision that is contrary to this idea.

  3. So many people settle nowadays, perhaps out of fear more than anything else. Fear of being alone for relationships, fear of not being good enough for a better career. Life is too short and fleeting to settle for anything less than what our hearts desire.

    • Rahburt says:

      So true. And then they wake up each day feeling trapped by the by their own life because of a decision they did or did not make. I look back now and I’m thankful for somethings that didn’t work out, even though at the time I thought that’s what I wanted.

  4. Demand the best Rahburt cause you deserve nothing less.

  5. Lila says:

    A balance is needed between knowing what you’re too good for and what you’re simply being arrogant about. And yes being alone is better than being with someone abusive, otherwise, being alone is just overrated.

    • Rahburt says:

      Yes, I agree. Knowing the difference between arrogant desires and entitlement, and things that are pure and good is paramount. Yup, companionship is beautiful dance when you find the right partner.

Would Love To Hear What You Think

