Seize Your Opportunities and Desires…Prevent Regret

Posted: February 28, 2013 in Cartoons Plus My 2 Cents
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2013-02-05-leary

I have tried to do this very thing as of late and that is why I related to it so well when I saw it.

Initially if I see a female that catches my eye I no longer allow myself to leave and wonder what if. Nope I roll right up without any expectations and speak the truth. I say Hello and then tell her whatever it is I wanted to, which is kind and respectable of course, ha. And whatever happens, happens. But regardless of the outcome I get to leave without any regrets or a myriad of wonder ifs’.

Now this can be applied to many another scenarios outside of you speaking to a man or woman that catches your eye. We should all aim to live a life where we are presently erasing the chance for regret.

With this said I also relate to the desire to break away from the monotonous and mundane text book exchanges that this comic labeled “club passwords”. Tell me something real. Ask me something original. Let’s share something we both won’t forget.

“Everyone Carries a Piece of the Puzzle”

Don’t risk leaving out a piece of your puzzle

thumbnail2

Comments
  1. Chatty Owl says:

    Thats the attitude I admire. I always used to give people raised eyebrows, because no matter what, I always “went for it”, no matter what aspect of my life. It made my life without regrets (except one, but that’s a different story). So well done you! And I really dislike when men dont have the courage to approach women and you find out somebody fancied you ages later and its such a bummer… Happens to me all the time :/

    • Rahburt says:

      Good to know :). Yup, I look at it as speaking the truth and if I get raised eyebrows or shutdown from sharing it I feel no shame. And I hear you about the different story one, think they are unavoidable despite our best efforts. I have had multiple instances of that whole “Did you know I liked you years ago?” deal too. Although, sometimes it leads to current beauty 🙂

  2. Well said! It takes a brave world!

  3. shianwrites says:

    The essence of it all. We all just want to be accepted, heard and loved. I feel like the above animation almost everyday… Good to know I’m not the only one.

    • Rahburt says:

      well said. i yearn for engagement and love people. i just added something else that i appreciated also, the desire for “real talk” not “club passwords”. it’s also good to know i’m not the only one :). thanks for sharing.

  4. ashadeofpen says:

    yes indeed….there is no point living a life of what ifs…must speak all that crosses our mind.. 🙂

  5. GrowlTigger says:

    Thought provoking post! 🙂 The second I have read tonight, the first being ‘Money Matters’ by Fairytale Epidemic. She happened to link to your blog in a reply on another of her posts and as she mentioned the good music you had recommended to her I thought I would check you out – always willing to listen to some more good music.

    In a way, I have sort of managed to do a digital online version of the idea you describe and that is contained in the cartoon strip story, just taking that first step and see what happens, no regrets! This has been the story of my experience online in recent months and the reason that I now love WordPress and similar sites, although it is sometimes hard to stop looking at the next person and go to sleep! 😉 So having arrived at your blog in search of music, so far I have listened to a great poem on the unreality of the digital world in your post ‘I’m Guilty’ and now I writing a long comment to this post. 😆

    Due to CFS/ME I am stuck indoors most days and as I live alone I find the internet a great link to the wider world. I do also speak to 1 or 2 people on the phone most days too, and meet with friends and family every few weeks, so I do have real life friends and family too!

    I agree with much of the sentiment of that poem, but I also believe that the internet can be used wisely to extend the reach of the real world potential contacts with interesting people. Instead of being limited to a small number of people I might occasionally meet in the street or shop, now I can ‘meet’ a far wider range of people. Also using a little common sense and know how I can aim to find those people that I am more likely to find interesting to get to know and from whom I can learn and with whom I can share my knowledge.

    So now I had better allow you to retort…to misquote a well known line in Pulp Fiction.

    • Rahburt says:

      Well I’m glad you stumbled upon my blog and left such a great comment. Fairytale does write some pretty good stuff huh. Haha, yeah I hear you. One blog leads to another. There are a lot of great minds and souls on here. Yeah, I don’t have much music here, sorry.

      Yes, I agree with what you said about internet extending the reach of potential real world contacts. I feel like I have a pretty good amount of friends on and off the internet. I count myself a lucky man in regards to that. Thanks for stopping by and sharing. I’m sure you are a strong person despite your CFS/ME. There are many definitions of strength 🙂

  6. Quantamama says:

    And when you meet someone else who is different like you, the world gets colorful!

Would Love To Hear What You Think

