It Hurts You More Than You Know

Posted: January 24, 2013 in Great Images + My 2 Cents
Tags: , , , , , , ,

734809_10151373672343571_1343065487_n

It’s taken me sometime to understand this principle, let alone practice it. I hope you take the time to read this because I believe you too will be empowered by it.

There are times when I find myself just plan dang miserably angry at a person, a situation or just life in general. Then I pause and ask myself am I really changing anything by being this way? I’m serious, think about it for a second. As you sit there just full of anger and sourness, whatever it is you are mad at feels none of that and may be right as rain. You literally are drinking poison and thinking the other person or situation will be effected by it. Your emotions have no direct impact on either, so on top of the anger you are feeling….you are adding this toxic element also.

I’ll give you a personal example that just happened to me last night. I was angry at the way a girl had been treating me, so I was stewing over it sleeplessly in my bed. Once I became aware of what I was doing I asked myself is my current state even effecting the person I’m angry at or am I just reaping it’s horrible effects And that’s when I decided not to let them nor anger, hurt or control me. So either let your anger be known or just let it go all together because it is a poison that is hurting and effecting you more than you know, GET IT OUT….LET IT GO. I try to live by another motto also, “If you can’t control it, don’t let it control you”.

thumbnail2

Comments
  1. Chaotiqual says:

    Reblogged this on Chaotiqual and commented:
    Is this the fiery thingy? πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re doing ok and when all else fails, just go, ohmmmmm. πŸ™‚

    • Rahburt says:

      you are the fiery thing! πŸ™‚ thank you, i’m doing pretty darn well at the moment and not having to ohmmmmm very much at all. you still in my country? and thanks for reblogging!

      • Chaotiqual says:

        Oh that’s good to hear, you just keep right on smiling πŸ™‚ No I’m not in your country, haven’t been for quite some time, otherwise I would’ve dropped in for some tea. πŸ˜‰

      • Rahburt says:

        Ha, well you could have dropped in for some while you “were” here. It might have been sweet tea though πŸ™‚

Would Love To Hear What You Think

